Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.8
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Ian
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liesl
    za

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    The serenity of the place.I also liked the the thought that went into the interior.
    Amanda
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018

    Old world charm ...

    Noisy bunch of children running up and down on the wooden floors inside the hotel and making a lot of noise on the poor piano - it may be children of guests but it took away from the experience we had.
    The room was clean and neatly decorated, and the beds comfortable. The restaurant was excellent and a MUSt to visit. It served HUGE portions tasty food at very good prices! Real value for money. We had the cordon bleu and the double saucy burger. Both dishes were extremely tasty and served with a more than generous portion of “patensie fries”. We recommend both dishes. But be warned ... you will not leave hungry!
    Garrett
    za

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerrie
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    14 March 2018

    Good value for money

    Restaurant under renovations
    Thies
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gertie
    za

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018

    Nice overnight stay

    Nothing
    Friendliness of staff, good beds and great bed linen.
    Elna
    za

    Review score

    10
    27 January 2018

    Exceptional, will always return.

    Nothing
    Very stylish decor and fantastic rooms with an excellent friendly diner.
    Johann
    za

    Review score

    10
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xoli
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    8 January 2018

    enjoyed

    inside
    comfort
    za

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trudy
    za

    Review score

    7.1
    1 January 2018

    A great stop over spot to eat and sleep at whilst passing through.

    That we had no place to relax in- like a garden or lounge.
    It was convenient to stay before driving the Baviaans Kloof. The food was surprisingly good and the staff incredibly friendly. The owner made us breakfast.
    Helene
    za

    Review score

    10
    30 December 2017

    Nice and cosy and will definitely stay there again.

    We arrived early on our Ural motorbike just came through Baviaans in the rain and the owner went out of his way to get our room ready and he made us a nice cup of coffee.
    za

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017
    The owner John was very helpful and accommodating with all our requests. The staff were very friendly and we had a delicious breakfast and dinner at the Hotel. The room was spotless, beds very comfortable and had everything that we needed for our 2 night stay there.
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    at

    Review score

    7.1
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    5.4
    17 October 2017

    It was a bed - nothing really more.

    Hard to find a staff person or figure out where to check-in. The bar was next to the dining room and so both spaces were awash in cigarette smoke - hence we could not eat there.
    They are in the process of renovating and our room was clean and fresh.
    LISA
    za

    Review score

    7.1
    16 January 2018

    Enjoyed our stay and that part of our trip

    No tv in my room but at that price I should have expected that.
    Great tea and delicious dinner
    Stijn Vanhees
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    13 January 2018
    Our Reservation wasn't logged. But we got a room in the end, so no problem
    Great shower. Good airco Good breakfast Decent restaurant options in the hotel as well
    Marc
    za

    Review score

    6.7
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.