Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.6
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Marita
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2018

    Small town country hotel

    Nothing worth mentioning
    Very nice interior. Very good bedding. Value for money. Great meal at restaurant. Wooden floors.
    bryan
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    6 September 2018

    Nice old style hotel

    Building of character
    Benriette Pretorius
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    13 July 2018

    Great find

    Other rooms noise easily infiltrates other rooms. Was woken up by hair dryer well before 6.
    Lovely bar and great menu in restaurant. Good food. Nice staff. Rooms are neat and clean. Would definitely visit again.
    Neville
    za

    Review score

    3.8
    2 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rod
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    2 July 2018
    Great steak and chips
    Frans
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018

    Value for money, clean , good location with great food.

    No breakfast was available, the rest was all in order.
    Room was a good size, we had King size comfortable bed. The food from the restaurant was great. Staff was friendly. Everything was clean and neat. Bedding was of high quality. Off the street safe parking. Owner made a special arrangement for a Braai and chairs, thank you, We were a group of 8 people and all enjoyed the stay.
    Anonymous
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maartin Van Rensburg
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liesl
    za

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    The serenity of the place.I also liked the the thought that went into the interior.
    Amanda
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018

    Old world charm ...

    Noisy bunch of children running up and down on the wooden floors inside the hotel and making a lot of noise on the poor piano - it may be children of guests but it took away from the experience we had.
    The room was clean and neatly decorated, and the beds comfortable. The restaurant was excellent and a MUSt to visit. It served HUGE portions tasty food at very good prices! Real value for money. We had the cordon bleu and the double saucy burger. Both dishes were extremely tasty and served with a more than generous portion of “patensie fries”. We recommend both dishes. But be warned ... you will not leave hungry!
    Garrett
    za

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerrie
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    14 March 2018

    Good value for money

    Restaurant under renovations
    Thies
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gertie
    za

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018

    Nice overnight stay

    Nothing
    Friendliness of staff, good beds and great bed linen.
    Elna
    za

    Review score

    10
    27 January 2018

    Exceptional, will always return.

    Nothing
    Very stylish decor and fantastic rooms with an excellent friendly diner.
    Johann
    za

    Review score

    10
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xoli
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    8 January 2018

    enjoyed

    inside
    comfort
    za

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LISA
    za

    Review score

    7.1
    16 January 2018

    Enjoyed our stay and that part of our trip

    No tv in my room but at that price I should have expected that.
    Great tea and delicious dinner
Loading reviews